سامر طاهر | شركة ميرك للتدريب والاستشارات – دبي وأبوظبي والمملكة العربية السعودية

فريق العمل

سامر طاهر

عضو مجلس الإدارة

المؤهلات الأكاديمية

السيد سامر طاهر شريك و عضو مجلس إدارة في شركة ميرك للتدريب والاستشارات، وهو خريج الجامعة الأمريكية في بيروت، كما أنه حائز على المؤهلات الدولية المعتمدة في المؤشرات والاستبيانات النفسية المتعلقة بالشؤون التوظيفية من ديفيلوبمنت ديمينشنز انترناشونال (DDI) وسافيل وهولدسوورث (SHL).

الخبرات

بدأ السيد سامر مسيرته المهنية في الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية في بداية الثمانينات عندما عمل مديرا للتدريب لدى إحدى الشركات التابعة لبيبسي كولا، وفي عام 1991 انتقل الى الكويت ليرأس إدارة التدريب والموارد البشرية لدى مجموعة الحميضي التي كانت تدير العديد من العلامات التجارية العالمية. بعد ذلك، انتقل ليتولّى في عام 1997 منصب المدير الإقليمي للتدريب والتطوير في منطقتي الشرق الأوسط وجنوب آسيا في بنك ستاندرد شارترد، وفي ذلك المنصب قام السيد سامر بتأسيس أول مركز تدريب إقليمي يركّز على نظام الكفاءات والجدارات في الموارد البشرية لجذب واستبقاء المواهب الوطنية والدولية، وفي عام 2000 انضم سامر للعمل في شركة ميرك للتدريب والاستشارات في منصب مستشار إداري، وما لبث أن ترقّى في دوره حتى تبوأ منصب المدير العام للشركة منذ عام 2011 حتى نهاية عام 2017.

الاختصاصات التدريبية والاستشارية

تشمل خبرات السيد سامر مجالات عديدة من السلوكيات المؤسسية، واهمها تلك التي تشمل القيادة والإدارة الاستراتيجية والموارد البشرية والعمليات التنفيذية للمؤسسات، كما يعتبر السيد سامر مرجعا في مجال قياس الأداء من خلال استخدام مؤشرات الأداء الأساسية (KPIs) ولوحات وبطاقات الأداء، وهو خبير في تطوير الكفاءات البشرية؛ وقد مدّته تلك الخبرة الواسعة بمهارات فريدة مكّنته من تقديم الدعم للعديد من المؤسسات الإقليمية ومساعدتها في تأسيس عدد من التطبيقات وتطوير كفاءات مواردها البشرية والارتقاء بمستوى عمليات التعيين والاختيار والتدريب وإدارة الأداء. بالإضافة لكل ذلك فإن السيد سامر اسم معروف في مجال إلقاء المحاضرات والخطابات والعروض التقديمية.

تواصل معنا فريق العمل

Samer K. Taher | Meirc Training and Consulting Dubai, Abu Dhabi, Saudi Arabia
Passionately developing careers for 60 years.

Our Team

Samer K. Taher

Board Director

Education

Mr. Samer Taher is partner and board director in Meirc Training & Consulting. A graduate of the American University of Beirut, Samer is a certified practitioner in interaction management and occupational testing and profiling from Development Dimensions International (DDI) and Saville & Holdsworth (SHL), respectively.

Experience

Samer started his career in the USA in the early eighties as a training officer and later on as a training manager in one of Pepsi Cola’s food subsidiaries. In 1991, he moved to Kuwait to assume the positions of training officer, group training manager and head of human resources with Al-Homaizi Group, the franchisee for a number of international brands. In 1997, he was recruited by Standard Chartered Bank as their regional head of training and development for the Middle East and South Asia regions. Upon assuming his role, he built the bank’s first regional training function and worked extensively on all aspects of human resources which he used to attract and retain national and international talent. In 2000, he joined Meirc as a management consultant and rose within the firm’s ranks until he became the Managing Director; a role he assumed from 2011 until the end of 2017.

Expertise

With Meirc, Samer specializes in the areas of organizational behavior with special emphasis on strategic management and leadership, human resources and executive presence. He is an expert in performance measurement through the use of key performance indicators (KPIs), scorecards and dashboards. He is also a subject matter expert in the areas of competencies and competency-based human resources and has helped several organizations in this region successfully establish and implement a range of competency-based HR applications such as competency based recruitment, selection, training and performance management. Samer is a proponent of action intelligence and a passionate public speaker who is known across the region for fat-free keynotes, speeches and presentations.

Contact Us Our Team